Pattern Studies

I am a big fan of pattern, repeat pattern, and vector graphics. I’ve been playing around a bit in Illustrator. Below are some tests I did using Adobe Illustrator – I have to apologise for the colours of the files. There is something up with my computer, and this is now how they look originally – not sure what’s going on there. You can get an idea of what i’ve been trying though…!
The images of the drain covers were taken by me around dublin, I have included a link down at the bottom of this post which will take you to my other blog called ‘Magpeye. It is essentially a collection of pattern and colour graphic design. It is called ‘Magpeye’ and it is a mix of outsourced images and images made and taken by myself which deal directly with pattern and colour.

Magpeye Blog

Leave a Reply

