Storage

I have accomplished a lot this summer in terms of sorting out my things, realising what I don’t need, don’t want, and what I do need and want. I have relocated everything I own five times over to various ‘new spots’ in the house that will ‘definetly work this time’. However, as my crafting is expanding, the return to college is looming over me, and the necessity to get at things quickly and at any given moment mounts ; the need for things to be organised is becoming more and more apparent every single moment. It has reached a lovely crescendo this week where I have recieved a few orders for items and I just simply NEED to organise myself. I am starting to worry that if I don’t do it now, and if I recieved a few orders while I am back to college everything will fall apart. Things need to be stored away neat and clean, organised and inventoried. FACT.

So…I would like to introduce to you, my lovely new storage chest as of tomorrow!
I have sold a couple of small bits from the “getting rid of shit I don’t need”, and am hoping to add more useful storage solutions to my room to allow me to finally be at the stage where my room is fully functional without any hiccups. This foundation will then allow me to layer in other factors as I need to, knowing that there’s a strong, organised foundation there to hold it. I don’t know if this makes sense to you, but it does to me. Lol. No more clothes mountains! No more book dams! No more shoe piles…Hell no. I’m getting organised for life this time and i’m hoping it will result in smoother brain feelings… πŸ˜‰

Oh yeah, the introduction! Of course…
Dun dun dun! *Trumpets*

This is going to be the lovely new home to all my handmade bits and pieces. I will be so thrilled to have them finally in a place they can stay, organised and clean waiting for new homes ❀ ❀ The Ikea website
says there is some assembly required…. this should be fun tomorrow when I arrive home with it! Pssh πŸ˜€

Hope everyone is well ! xx

Leave a Reply

